Friday, January 1, 2010

IPR Chairs in India

The Ministry of Human Resource Development Under the scheme of Intellectual Property Education, Research and Public Outreach (IPERPO) has so far set up 18 IPR Chairs in various universities and institutes considering their potential for development and growth of IPR Education, Research and Training. Out of 18 IPR Chairs set up so far, five (5) IPR Chairs are in Universities, five (5) IPR Chairs are in IITs five (5) IPR Chairs are in National Law Universities and three IPR chairs in IIMs (Kolkata, Bangalore and Ahmadabad).

1. University of Delhi,
2. University of Madras, ( )
3. Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT), Cochin ( )
4. National Law School of India University (NLSIU), Bangalore  (
5. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur, (
6. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur, (
7. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay, (
8. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Madras, (
9. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi, (
10. Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), Delhi,
11. Delhi School of Economics, DU, Delhi,
12. Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Ahmadabad,
13. Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Calcutta,
( )
14. Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Bangalore,
15. NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad,
16. National Law University (NLU), Jodhpur,
17. National Law University (NLU), Bhopal,
( )
18. West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences
(WANUJS), Kolkata ( )

For further details log on to:
Dr.Tabrez Ahmad,
Associate Professor of Law,
KIIT University, Bhubaneswar, India,
Research Papers:

No comments:

Post a Comment